Marvel Avengers: Battle for Earth

Marvel Avengers: Battle for Earth
Console Wii U
Publisher Ubisoft
Genre Action , Fighting
Region EU , US
Views 629
Downloads 93
Released 4th Dec 2012 (USA)
25th Jan 2013 (UK/EU)
5/5 (2 votes)
Download now

“Marvel Avengers: Battle for Earth” is an extremely attractive fighting game inspired by the “Secret Invasion” series of Marvel Comics, released exclusively by Ubisoft. The plot of the game follows the story of Uatu, in order to save the planet Earth, The Avengers must battle a shape-shifting extraterrestrial race known as The Skrulls. The race begins replacing Earth’s heroes with doppelgangers that not only look like the heroes they impersonate but have their powers. It is up to the remaining Marvel heroes to battle the Skrull impersonators to prevent the invasion of an alien race through an inter-dimensional portal above New York City. In “Avengers: Battle for Earth” there are four different game modes including Campaign, Versus, Arcade, and Challenges. To complete 100% of the entire game, the player must complete Campaign, arcade and all other challenges. All combat challenges show four characters, two of which are under control of the player and can be switched at will. Except for certain stages in the challenge, you can not specifically do the action to motion restrictions and character controls. During playing, players are rewarded with XP based on their performance in matches; XP will help increase the rank, interpreted as an icon next to the players name.

Recommended for you